Suzan Tisdale (author)

Suzan Tisdale, Author of Historical Fiction and Historical Romance

Suzan tisdale

USA Today Bestselling Author, storyteller and cheeky wench, Suzan Tisdale lives in the Midwest with her verra handsome carpenter husband. All but one of her children have left the nest. Her pets consist of dust bunnies and a dozen poodle-sized, backyard-dwelling groundhogs - all of which run as free and unrestrained as the voices in her head. 

And - much to the shock and horror of her fellow authors - she doesn't own a single pair of yoga pants. She prefers to write in her pajamas.

Suzan writes Scottish historical romance/fiction, with honorable and perfectly imperfect heroes and strong, feisty heroines. And bad guys she kills off in delightfully wicked ways.

She published her first novel, Laiden's Daughter, in December, 2011, as a gift for her mother. That one book started a journey which has led to more than twenty published titles. To date, she has sold more than 750,000 copies of her books around the world. They have been translated into Italian, French, German, Portuguese, and Spanish.

You will find her books in digital, paperback, and audiobook formats.

User links: Website Facebook Amazon Goodreads


When you lost everything, any risk is worth taking.
Whisky made her forget. One man’s love will help her remember.
Caelen's Wife, The Complete Collection
Torn between two worlds
Findley's Lass, Book Two of The Clan MacDougall Series
For years, Rianna Coultier has searched for her father while trying to solve the mystery of why he abandoned her and her mother—and to understand her disturbing dreams.
Frederick's Queen, Book Two of The Clan Graham Series
They should never have stolen his wife.
Isle of the Blessed
Will Keevah find safety and happiness in Lachlan’s arms, or will she pay the ultimate price for the sins of her past?
Laidens' Daughter, Book One of The Clan MacDougall Series
One falling star. Two wishes. Whose will come true?
Angus hangs at dawn...
Mourning is an ugly affair yet Muriale McCullum’s crushed heart somehow still beats.
The Bride Wore Chainmail
Faith, trust, and hope.
Rowan's Lady, Book One of The Clan Graham Series
Rowan's Lady, Book One of the Clan Graham Series
The Saga Continues
Book of the Moirra's Heart Series ... Fate oft has its own plans
Book Two of the Mackintoshes and McLarens
She was more than his courtesan. He was the love of her life.
The Bigger They Are, The Harder They Fall